Staff and faculty honored for contributions to College

The Faculty and Staff of the Year ceremony was held July 30 at the Medical Center Marriott, honoring Baylor faculty and staff for making exceptional contributions to advance the College’s mission and for exemplifying Baylor’s values.

The recipients of the Faculty and Staff of the Year Awards in all categories were selected from those who had won awards in the first three quarters of fiscal year 2015. The awards are organized by Baylor’s You FIRST program.

The winners were:

Other You FIRST News

The annual You FIRST softball tournament will be held Oct. 24 at the Houston Sportsplex. If you are interested in joining a team, sign up online.

The You FIRST-sponsored Book Bunch is an informal book club that holds meetings monthly at various campus locations. Check the You FIRST website for locations and book selections.

Several training courses are available, including One Team, One Focus, One Goal for clinical staff, Managing to the Mission for managers and Leading Through Influence for faculty. Other courses also are available on request. See more information on the You FIRST website.