2014 White Coat Ceremony

White Coat Ceremony marks 15th year

The 15th Annual White Coat Ceremony at Baylor College of Medicine took place this August. First-year medical students, who began classes in early August, received their white coats in front of family, friends and members of the BCM community at a ceremony held at the Bayou City Events Center.

Dr. George Noon

Noon honored with Love Foundation Award

Dr. George P. Noon, professor in the Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery and the Meyer-DeBakey Chair in Investigative Surgery at Baylor College of Medicine, was honored with the 2014 Ben and Margaret Love Foundation Bobby Alford Award for Academic Clinical Professionalism.